Back to Top

Warframe dev unveils TennoCon 2020 packs and event charity partners

The physical TennoCon 2020 conference might have been cancelled due to the outbreak of COVID-19, but there’s plenty to look forward to from the all-digital event, which kicks off on July 11. Warframe dev Digital Extremes has got three shiny new packs for this year’s TennoCon – and, best of all, purchases of these will support its two charity partners for 2020: Autism Ontario London and The Alzheimer Society London and Middlesex.

The dev details these three new packs for this year’s event in a press release, explaining that – because TennoCon is a charity event – a portion of all proceeds from their sales will contribute to the “two community-oriented, local Canadian organisations that help citizens in need of special attention and care.”

The packs come in three tiers, each laden with their own set of goodies, and are “designed for players to feel the excitement and connectedness of TennoCon’s all-digital conference in lieu of a physical event,” the studio says. The first, the Digital Pack, is an “exclusive suite of in-game cosmetics, items, and Baro’s Relay”.

It costs $24.99 / £16.99, and includes things like new war and TennoCon 2020 emotes, 475 Platinum, TennoCon 2020 Syandana, sigil, glyph, and more.

The Merch Pack – $34.99 – includes an event-themed shirt and pin, while the bundle option includes both the Digital and March Packs with a discounted rate. This one costs $54.99. You can take a look at what’s included in these in full on the Warframe website here.

TennoCon 2020 launches on July 11 at 11:00 ET / 08:00 PT / 16:00 UK and runs until 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT / 23:00 UK the same day. As with previous years, TennoCon’s digital streams will be free to tune into, but if you’d like to donate anything to the event’s two partnered charities, you can do so via its Tiltify page, which’ll go live when TennoCon does.

You can read about Autism Ontario London here and The Alzheimer Society London and Middlesex here if you’d like to learn more about the two chosen charities and the excellent work they do.

Back to Navigation