Warframe’s Ash Prime will be free for TennoLive viewers, tune in here | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Warframe’s Ash Prime will be free for TennoLive viewers, tune in here

warframe_ash_prime_tennocon_2018

Warframe’s third annual TennoCon is today in London, Ontario, but if you weren’t able to attend in person, you can still join in and celebrate. You can pick up the Ash Prime Warframe for free by tuning in and watching the TennoLive developer stream that caps off the event tonight.

TennoLive is an hour-long stream from TennoCon in which Digital Extremes typically announce new content and features for Warframe. Last year, they revealed the Plains of Eidolon, Warframe’s open-world location that added a new social hub, weapon crafting, and spear fishing.

Warframe is on our list of the best free games to play on Steam.

This year, if you tune in through Twitch you’ll be rewarded with a premium frame, Ash Prime. It’s the amped-up version of Ash, Warframe’s resident ninja assassin. The Prime version, which adds extra shields and armor plus an additional energy pulse passive, can be had by logging into Twitch by 15:00PST/18:00 EST/23:00 BST/24:00 CET and watching the Warframe channel for at least 30 minutes.

You can watch that right here – just make sure you’re logged into Twitch.

We expect to see more details on the upcoming Venus map, which promises to be twice as large as the Plains of Eidolon, Warframe’s first foray into open-world area design. But there’s always the chance Digital Extremes has some surprises in store, too.

Since it launched five years ago, Warframe has changed and grown a lot – nearly 40 million people had played when we checked in earlier this year.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation