PSA: This is your last chance to claim Watch Dogs 2 free

watch dogs 3 release date

July 15, 2020 Claim your free Watch Dogs 2 before time runs out.

Last week, Ubisoft announced that anyone who watched Ubisoft Forward would receive a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 – but the way that worked was that you’d have to log in to Uplay and watch it there. Unfortunately, that didn’t work for many players during the 45-minute presentation, meaning few were able to qualify for the free game. The good news is that Ubisoft is going to make sure everyone gets a copy anyway – but you’re going to need to be quick about it.

You can head on over to the promo page to claim your free copy of Watch Dogs 2 by signing into Uplay. This is open to everyone, whether you watched Ubisoft Forward or not, but the promotion ends today, July 15 at 23:59 PDT. (That’s midnight, or 2:59 EDT / 7:59 BST on July 16.)

It’s worth noting that many players still have not received access to their copies of Watch Dogs 2 yet, so stay patient – you should be safe as long as you’ve got your claim in. Ubisoft says the giveaway will be distributed “by the end of the week”.

If you want to catch up on everything that happened during Ubisoft Forward, check out our roundup of news from the event, or check out our hands-on impressions of Watch Dogs Legion and Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

You also may be interested to know that the Hyper Scape open beta is currently live, and you can start playing Ubisoft’s new battle royale right now. Ubisoft also announced the Far Cry 6 release date with a slick-looking new trailer.