World of Warcraft Review

How well does World of Warcraft let you develop your character?

avatar
2

249 days ago

It used to be sooooo much better. Now skills are so dumbed down with very little choice. The largest mistake Blizz allowed Ghostcrawler to make/destroy.

1

229 days ago

Elitists will say the game is this and that. I started playing ten years ago give or take. I have quit at times to do other things. I think gamers forget that games are not unlike movies or books or music. They are here to entertain us. I for one have been entertained by blizzard for decades and not just with WOW. I have come to consider the community has changed the game just gets better. Yes the game is easier. Yes there are changes. Yes there are differences, and you must adapt. Yes you can be a hater and an elitist and say you were the best to ever play the game because you had ten spells vs the 4 they have now, or your DPS was the best or you were the best tank to ever tank the game. Here is the truth. Unless you make money playing games which few do you are playing for fun or you should be.

There are very few things in life that can keep me coming back over an entire Decade. I have friends that have come and gone within a year. I have moved across country twice during a decade. I have lost family members and good friends and gained new ones. I have had a lot of things happen but during that time WOW has found a way to do what WOW was supposed to do: Entertain me. For that there is no other that will ever keep me entertained for that long of a time. So stop hating and just have some fun. Get a piece of gear. Relax. Do a quest. Kill a boss. Talk to your guild members who are just like you really nerds that play games like me. I am not a pro. But most likely either are you. The game is better the people have gotten worse, they expect everything and deserve nothing. Me? I am going to go be entertained, If I do not see you then I feel bad for you that you cannot just enjoy the best game ever made in the history of gaming. Period.

avatar
2

249 days ago

After almost 12 years WoW is still by far the Best MMORPG in existence - though dumbing down the game overall and especially raiding has been truly sad.

Sadder still is the F2P/P2W Korean game model continues to blast players with MIcro Transaction crappy development in a world of temporary disposable Asian Trash who's only objective is to make as much money as possible before the game tanks from bots and very poor programming.

avatar

You

Now

How balanced are the classes in World of Warcraft?

1

229 days ago

Blizzard does the best to ensure that if one class gets too op they adjust to make it right. I think it is pretty well balanced but there are haters that will disagree. I just ignore them and play on.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in World of Warcraft?

1

229 days ago

I think it was more active in WOD then I thought it would be. Ashran was a great idea it just got old pretty fast. The BG's are still fun. You must find a guild or a group you enjoy doing it with it makes it immensely enjoyable to PVP with a group that you know well. Legion is making changes but in my opinion they look like great ideas come to life.

avatar

You

Now

How grindy is PvE in World of Warcraft?

avatar
2

249 days ago

Its the opposite of Grindy. The mobs and Quests are practically One Shots. Very few newer players read the amazing story/lore behind the quests.

1

229 days ago

World of Warcraft for me invented questing. You can choose to grind if you like but I prefer doing quest lines. If you choose to grind that is your choice the game does not MAKE you do it even though some will say it does. Quest. Dungeon. Raid. Any questions?

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in World of Warcraft?

6

48 days ago

I wish they wouldn't have redone the characters appearance, particularly the undead. They have prettied up the appearance too much, I guess in an attempt to avoid scaring kiddies. It seems more and more the game is being geared towards children and I don't like that.

avatar
2

249 days ago

Very Colorful and Enchanting

1

229 days ago

They have adapted to become some of the best I could have desired especially when you see the scope.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in World of Warcraft?

1

229 days ago

Depends on your sound card and your headset really. Imo they are awesome but I love the game. If you hate the sound put on a media player and go to town just don't stand in the fire.

1

229 days ago

My computer is a beast it handles every game with stellar performance. The better the machine the better the games will run. You don't see mopeds running drag races do you?

avatar

You

Now

How imaginative is the World of Warcraft lore?

avatar
2

249 days ago

Exceptional - In many Zones along with the vast lore; WoW feels magical.

1

229 days ago

I never imagined a game of any kind to approach the lore this game has. WOW is simply the highest standard when it comes to lore possible in gaming there are no games that come close. No movies and very few books as well.

avatar

You

Now

Is it worth subscribing to World of Warcraft?

1

229 days ago

It has been for ten years. Ask yourself this question. Would you still use the same phone you did ten years ago? If the answer is no then for the price of a movie every month I get the best game ever made in the history of gaming with enough lore to fill ten books easily. I get friends I get gear. I get the qwan of gaming. I would pay double if necessary. The only thing I wish is they had a server for 18 and over with verified id. That is all I want because I cannot stand you punks that think you are the greatest to ever play the game. You are not, either am I.

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions