Here’s where to watch the first Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer gameplay | PCGamesN

Here’s where to watch the first Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer gameplay

Call of duty modern warfare townhouse mission

Infinity Ward has been keeping a tight lid on Modern Warfare multiplayer since officially revealing the game in May, but it seems that we’re getting a closer look very soon. A number of streamers are set to showcase a new mode, and these reveals will give us our first look at the new Call of Duty’s take on traditional multiplayer – all as we count the days to the Modern Warfare release date.

SyndicateCourageJD, TeePee, and LEGIQN will all be streaming a new 2v2 mode called Gunfight, as Infinity Ward has just announced. Those streams are set for today at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST, and will include portions of the Gunfight mode as well as other, currently unspecific announcements.

The developers showed a couple of multiplayer screenshots back at E3 – along with the Juggernaut suit – but that’s been all we’ve seen of the mode up to this point. Early Modern Warfare details focused on the single-player campaign, and we’ve gotten some very enticing details on the Spec Ops co-op mode that will form the game’s third major pillar.

We do already know that Modern Warfare will ditch the traditional season pass model, and that the developers are working to include cross-play.

Read more: Take aim at the best FPS games on PC

But we’ll see in more detail how Modern Warfare’s multiplayer component is shaping up very soon.