Back to Top

Destiny 2’s PC beta begins today – includes campaign, crucible, and strike activities

Destiny_2

The PC beta for Destiny 2 will begin very soon for those who have pre-ordered the game. The preload started this past Friday, August 25, with the beta officially kicking off today at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST for pre-orders. The start time for anyone who hasn’t pre-ordered the game is tomorrow, August 29, at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST. It will last through August 31, ending at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST.

From betas to raids, here’s everything we know about Destiny 2

There are a variety of activities in the beta. Players will be able to customise their guardian and engage in the first campaign mission titled Homecoming. Access to two game types in Crucible is also included, called “Countdown” and “Control,” each on a unique map.

Lastly is “The Inverted Spire,” a strike activity with a fireteam on the new planet Nessus.

Check out the official Bungie weekly update for more details on known issues and how to leave feedback for the team. Don’t forget to look over the official minimum system requirements and here to see how well it’ll run on your rig.

Back to Navigation