Back to Top

You can play Fallout 4 for free this weekend

Fallout 4 high res texture pack

For the first time ever, Fallout 4 will be free to play in its entirety on Steam. It won’t even cost you a bottlecap. You’ll have four whole days to splatter radioactive ghouls in post-apocalyptic Boston. 

War. War never changes. Still, there’s some good stuff in our list of the best war games

If you marathon it, that’s plenty of time to finish the main questline, but it’s nowhere near enough time to see everything the Commonwealth has to offer. Fallout 4 is a vast game.

As for the exact timing of the event, that’s as follows:

  • Start time: May 25 – 10am PT/6pm BST/7pm CEST
  • End time: May 28 – 1pm PT/9pm BST/10pm CEST

To coincide with the free weekend, the game and its Season Pass will also be on sale on Steam at 67% off. There’s a new trailer above to celebrate and everything.

Back to Navigation