Here’s exactly when Final Fantasy XV unlocks on PC tomorrow | PCGamesN

Here’s exactly when Final Fantasy XV unlocks on PC tomorrow

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Final Fantasy XV Windows Edition is nearly upon us, with the port of the 2016 RPG set to launch worldwide tomorrow, March 6. The countdown has begun and preloads are ready, so here’s when you can expect the game to unlock.

Want to know what it'll take to run the game at its very best? Check out our Final Fantasy XV 4K benchmarks.

  • 9:00 PST
  • 12:00 EST
  • 17:00 GMT
  • 18:00 CET
  • 4:00 AEDT (March 7)

The PC port will be available across Steam, Origin, and the Windows Store, with each platform offering their own bonuses for purchasing there. Steam offers a Gordon Freeman costume, origin has Sims-themed costumes, and the Windows Store version will let you transfer saves from the Xbox One edition of the game, and enjoy cross-play with Xbox players in the multiplayer Comrades expansion.

You can check out the system requirements to make sure your rig is up to the task, or download the demo to see how the game works firsthand. Either way, Prince Noct and the boys are ready for a remastered take on their road trip.

GOTW
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
TallBear avatarVelexius avatarDustin Bailey avatarUrielValentine avatarDar Vender avatarBoomBAM avatar+1
TallBear Avatar
5
3 Months ago

Those are pretty stupid unlock times. People in the UK must wait until 5pm.. people on the east coast USA must wait until noon (technically it unlocks at 11:30am). The game should have unlocked at midnight in each local timezone

1
UrielValentine Avatar
1
3 Months ago

If that were the case Australia would have a game released 14 hours ahead of most US gamers...

1
Dar Vender Avatar
1
3 Months ago

I think a global release makes more sense these days. Local time releases made sense for physical copies, which is hardly a thing at all for PC.

1
MonsterrBoots Avatar
1
3 Months ago

Hello! As I couldn't find how to private message you i am writing here. Do you possibly still have the modded bios for aurora r3? Somehow I managed to find you here :D

1
Velexius Avatar
1
3 Months ago

The release time for Australia is incorrect. The other timezones translate to 4am AEDT, not 3am.

1
Dustin Bailey Avatar
18
3 Months ago

Our mistake, thanks for the catch!

1
BoomBAM Avatar
1
3 Months ago

Its 12:10 no game yet! :( :p

1