GOG are giving away 8,000 keys of Rise of the Triad 2013, but you’ll have to be quick | PCGamesN

GOG are giving away 8,000 keys of Rise of the Triad 2013, but you’ll have to be quick

GOG Rise of the Triad 2013 giveaway

GOG are doing surprise giveaway of 8,000 Rise of the Triad 2013 keys, all in an effort to stress test their back end. The game will be getting a “massive update” soon, which includes GOG Galaxy compatibility – GOG’s brand new service platform.

We’ve got the instructions on how to enter for a key below the break, but you’ll need to be quick as you’ve not got long to take advantage of this!

The giveaway will be done via Reddit, so you’ll need to go and make an account on there if you haven’t got one already.

Once you’ve done that, follow these steps:

  1. Send a PM to this account, and put the keyword “CANTALOUPE” in the subject (without quotation marks, and make sure it’s in all caps).
  2. You should receive a reply as close to immediately as possible, which will contain a code.
  3. Input your code into the GOG redeem page within the 20-minute redemption window, between 2:00PM GMT and 2:20PM GMT.

Here’s a bunch of timezone equivalents to help you work it out:

  • 7am PDT (U.S. West Coast)
  • 10am EDT (U.S. East Coast)
  • 3pm BST (London)
  • 4pm CEST (Paris/Berlin)
  • 5pm MSK (Moscow)
  • 11pm JST (Tokyo)
  • 12am AES (Sydney)

Failing that, the redemption window will start one hour after this post is live.

Good luck – now go and break GOG!