When can you play Grand Theft Auto V? A complete guide to Steam unlock times | PCGamesN

When can you play Grand Theft Auto V? A complete guide to Steam unlock times

GTAV steam unlock time

Just when will Rockstar let you start playing GTAV on PC? We’ve been waiting long enough, but we are now just hours away from playing the ultimate version of Grand Theft Auto V. Some regions get it today, whilst most of the world will get their crime-hungry hands on the world of Los Santos tomorrow, April 14th. 

To find out when the game will unlock on Steam in your region, take a look at this handy little guide. 

Waiting for the launch? Come and join us with our GTA V launch live blog!

BST (British Summer Time): Tuesday April 14th, 12:00am
EST (Eastern Standard Time, US): Monday April 13th, 7:00pm
PST (Pacific Standard Time, US): Monday April 13th, 4:00pm
AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time): Tuesday April 14th, 9:00am
AWST (Australian Western Standard Time): Tuesday April 14th, 7:00am

If you have pre-purchased the game, you are already able to pre-load the game to your hard drive, so the moment the clock strikes the correct time in your region, you’ll be ready to go.

Still not decided if you’re taking the plunge on Rockstar’s latest sandbox crime outing? This wonderfully smooth PC trailer shows the game off at 60 frames-per-second with all the incredible new PC additions.

Thanks, PC Gamer.