Back to Top

Hellblade is out tomorrow – here’s when you can play it

Hellblade release date Ninja Theory

Ninja Theory, the developers behind Heavenly Sword and DMC: Devil May Cry, bring you their latest game Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice on August 8th – that’s tomorrow, of course. 

It’s a hard-hitting action adventure title for which the team have worked extensively with neuroscientists and those who experience psychosis to not only put you into the character’s shoes but into Senua’s fragile mind itself. Sound intriguing? Good, we’re here to tell you exactly when it goes live tomorrow.

Find out more about the mental health research behind Hellblade with this documentary

It seems like Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifices’ unlock time isn’t region-split; it goes live at 04:00 GMT tomorrow morning worldwide. Here’s how that translates in the following major time zones:

  • USA: 21:00 Pacific (August 7th), or 00:00 Eastern (August 8th)
  • UK: 05:00 BST
  • Europe: 06:00 CET
  • Russia: 07:00 Moscow time
  • Brazil: 01:00 BRT
  • India: 09:30 IST
  • Australia: 13:30 ACT
  • China: 12:00 Beijing time

The easiest way to check your own launch time is on the game’s Steam page. Remember, the estimate rounds to the top of each hour – whether it’s 20:01 or 20:59, if midnight is launch time, it’ll say the game will unlock “in approximately three hours.”

Back to Navigation