Back to Top

Here’s our first look at Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous developer Owlcat Games is turning to Kickstarter to bring its new game, a sequel to Pathfinder: Kingmaker, to life. Ahead of the campaign, they’ve shared details and the first screenshots of the upcoming sequel.

Wrath of the Righteous is once again based on an existing Adventure Path for the tabletop game, but unlike Kingmaker, this one was not focused on the expansive kingdom-building meta layer. Instead, that system will return here in a slightly different form as you form armies to do battle against demonic forces.

You’ll recruit armies, upgrade your forces, and push back against the horde of demons pouring out of the appropriately-named Worldwound. You can send your armies out to capture strategic locations, or to acquire artifacts that you can then craft into of equipment. Creative director Alexander Mishulin says “we listened to the feedback on the kingdom building and acted upon it to make the most captivating crusade experience possible.”

You can see a whole lot of the places you’ll visit in the screenshots below. (If the latter chapters of the original Adventure Path are any indication, you can expect things to get a whole lot wilder, too.)

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous begins its Kickstarter campaign on February 4 at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT. We should see the first gameplay footage at that time, too.

Back to Navigation