Back to Top

Rocket League’s new Rocket Pass 5 revealed – release date, rewards, cars, and more confirmed

Rocket Pass 5

Rocket League is one of those games that just keeps on going – and it looks like it will still be going for a while yet, with the launch of its new battle pass.

Rocket Pass 5 will release on December 4, alongside the Blueprint update. The new season brings a new set of weekly challenges in both the free and premium tracks, as well as new cars and cosmetics. Upgrading to premium will immediately unlock the “anime-inspired supercar” Chikara, with the Chikara GTX unlocking at tier 70.

Those 70 tiers also bring some fresh items, such as new wheels, decals, and goal explosions. The pro tiers beyond 70, meanwhile, will unlock painted and special edition versions of those same rewards. Developer Psyonix lists holosphere wheels and the metallograph animated decal as examples of rewards available in Rocket Pass 5.

The new Rocket Pass and Blueprint update will go live at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on December 4. The premium pass costs 1000 credits, or you can buy the premium bundle, which contains a 12-tier boost, for 2000 credits. However, you can then earn 1000 credits back over the course of Rocket Pass Premium.

The Blueprint update itself represents a somewhat significant change for Rocket League. The game is ditching keys and crates in favour of blueprints and credits, with a new item shop being unveiled to take advantage of the new economy. Lots of previously paid content will also be released for free, with all items from the Supersonic Fury, Revenge of the Battle-Cars, and Chaos Run DLC packs coming to all players on all platforms for the low, low price of nothing.

Back to Navigation