Back to Top

Free games: Squad is free for the weekend

Tactical FPS Squad launched into Steam Early Access ages ago, and while it still hasn’t managed to reach 1.0, that hasn’t stopped the game from seeing impressively consistent success. If you want to see what the fuss is about for yourself, now’s your chance – Squad’s got a free weekend underway, so you can check out its 40v40 battles for yourself.

You can download and play Squad via the Steam page right now, and continue playing for the next three days – just as you’d expect from a free weekend. If you like what you play, Squad is also half off for the duration of the promotion, which brings the price down to $19.99 / £16.25 / €18.75.

Developer Offworld Industries is also running a charity event called Call to Arms on Saturday, in partnership with veteran-focused organisation StackUp. Streams will start at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT on November 16, and you can get details on what to expect and how to donate on the official site.

If you haven’t checked out Squad in a while, you can get the details on the latest update in the video below.

And if you’re looking for more free PC games, you can follow that link for a big ol’ list of some great ones.

Back to Navigation