Back to Top

Warcraft 3: Reforged release time – the RTS classic returns

January 28, 2020 The Warcraft 3: Reforged release time is nearly here.

Warcraft 3: Reforged did not make its original 2019 release window, but it wasn’t delayed by much. The new edition of one of the all-time classic strategy games will be available worldwide on January 28, 2019 – which is today, as this update goes live.

Reforged has a single, global release time on January 28 at 15:00 PST / 18:00 EST / 23:00 GMT. You can pre-order the remaster from the Battle.net store now for $29.99 / £24.99 to get the Standard Edition, or pony up $39.99 / £34.99 for the Spoils of War version.

Both versions include the original Reign of Chaos campaign and The Frozen Throne expansion. For the extra ten bucks, the Spoils of War edition adds number of extra hero skins, plus goodies for most of Blizzard’s other games, including a Diablo 3 pet, Heroes of the Storm heroes, StarCraft 2 console skins, a Hearthstone card back, and sprays and player icons for Overwatch.

Reforged was originally scheduled to launch in 2019, though the developers announced a delay back in December. “Though we’ve been working hard to get Reforged in your hands before the end of the year as we started approaching the finish line, we felt we’d need a little extra development time for finishing touches. As always, our goal is to honor the high standards you hold us to.”

YouTube Thumbnail

If you need a refresher on what those modernised graphics look like, check out the trailer above.

Back to Navigation