Warhammer: Vermintide 2's beta has been extended for another 24 hours | PCGamesN

Warhammer: Vermintide 2's beta has been extended for another 24 hours

vermintide 2 enemy guide

If you've already pre-ordered Warhammer: Vermintide 2, you've probably already spent a fair amount of time murdering rat people and surviving the end of the world as Warhammer characters know it, but if not, there's another chance to get in early: the Warhammer: Vermintide 2 beta has been extended for an extra 24 hours. 

Designer Mats Andersson says Vermintide 2 is built on 'oh shit' moments - for more on what makes the game, here's our interview with him

That means you can spend tonight and tomorrow morning (or possible even during the day, if you have a boss who approves of murdering Skaven, but we won't recommend it playing it at work) with a bit of extra monster murder. It's being promoted as a thank you to players, and will run until 18:00 CET (17:00 GMT, 12:00 EST, 9:00 PST) on February 27. 

The primary way to get a beta key is to pre-order the game, but you can also get one through the beta's website. Open it up, watch a dev diary, and complete a few tasks (such as following certain Twitter accounts) and you can nab yourself a free closed beta key to redeem on Steam. It's a 30GB download, so hopefully you've got speedy internet.

The game comes out on March 8, so in just over a week. You can pre-order it now on Steam, for £20.69/$26.99/€25.19, and you'll have access to the game when it comes out, and a guaranteed beta key.

If you do join in - slay some Skaven for me, would ya'?

GOTW
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment