WoW Classic RP-PvP servers are coming | PCGamesN

WoW Classic RP-PvP servers are coming

Blizzard has confirmed that RP-PvP servers will be in place for World of Warcraft Classic in response to community requests. We’ll get a full breakdown of all the servers across regions sometime before name registration goes live next week – but for now, RP-PvP is only confirmed for North American players.

“We’ve heard your requests and want to let you know that we will be adding an RP-PVP realm in North America for WoW Classic,” Blizzard says on the official forums (via Icy Veins). “The comments, feedback, and passion from so many of you about this ruleset has been truly inspiring, and we’re happy to make RP-PVP available for you!”

Details on all the servers will be made available “before the weekend.” Name reservation goes live on August 12 at 15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT / 23:00 BST, so you’ll have a bit of time to make your plans before committing to a name and a server. The proper WoW Classic release date is currently set for August 27.

Later today – specifically 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST – another global stress test for WoW Classic will get underway, so you’ve got at least one more chance to try things out before launch.

It’s August 2019 and we’re all partying like it’s 2004.