Back to Top

Arma 3 is free on Steam – but not for long!

A sniper and their spotter on a hillside in Arma 3, one of the best multiplayer games

Arma 3 is free on Steam for the next few days, publisher Bohemia Interactive has announced. It joins the ever-growing list of free Steam games, but only until 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on January 19.

While the promotion doesn’t mean you get to keep the game forever, you can do so if you purchase it – and it’s on offer to coincide with the free-to-play period. Until January 20, the base game is available at 70% off – down to $9 / £7.19 – while its DLC is up to 66% off.

“During the free week, all Steam users will have free access to the Arma 3 base game plus the Arma 3 Apex expansion,” Bohemia says in a press release. “This also includes Arma 3’s full The East Wind single-player campaign and the Apex Protocol co-op campaign. New players might also familiarize themselves with the game’s controls via the Prologue tutorial campaign.”

Arma 3 first launched in 2013 and has since received a number of expansions and DLC packs. We think it’s one of the best multiplayer games on PC. You might also be interested in our list of the 100 best free games, if this Arma 3 promotion has whetted your appetite for cheap gaming.

Back to Navigation