BlizzCon returns this November, tickets on sale next month | PCGamesN
Back to Top

BlizzCon returns this November, tickets on sale next month

blizzcon 2018 dates tickets prices

Blizzard’s annual gathering will once again hit the Anaheim Convention Center in Southern California this year, so mark your calendars and cross your fingers that this will at last be the time for some kind of Diablo announcement.

Check out the best PC games.

BlizzCon 2018 will take place on November 2 and 3, playing host to the usual selection of panels, meet-ups, contests, and esports events you’ve come to expect. Tickets will go on sale in two batches.

  • May 9 – 19:00 PDT / 22:00 EDT (or May 10 – 2:00 GMT)
  • May 12 – 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT

Tickets will be $199 USD plus “applicable taxes and fees,” available through Universe. Tickets will also include a BlizzCon goody bag containing “a cache of loot” for various Blizzard games.

If you’d like to spend even more money – and help out charity along the way – you can also buy a $750 USD ticket to a dinner benefiting pediatric care organisation CHOC Children’s. That includes admission to a dinner alongside Blizzard employees on November 1 as will as general admission to BlizzCon itself.

There’ll be the usual week of esports leading up to BlizzCon this year, and fans looking to attend will be able to watch the action in person at the Blizzard Arena for the first time. Those tickets will go on sale later in the year, with details set to be revealed in the months ahead.

If you want to check everything out from home, the Virtual Ticket will once again be available, offering 24/7 streaming access to all the festivities. Again, more details to come at a later date.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation