What is BlizzCon 2019’s start time? Dates & schedule confirmed | PCGamesN
Back to Top

What is BlizzCon 2019’s start time? Dates & schedule confirmed

Blizzard's annual fan fest

BlizzCon 2019 is just around the corner, with the California event sure to bring us news on all things Blizzard. We’ve already seen an Overwatch 2 announcement rumoured, while murmurs of a Diablo 4 reveal have been circling for a while now. However, to watch these reveals (if they are indeed real), we need to know what time and date BlizzCon 2019 starts and what the full schedule entails.

BlizzCon 2019’s start time is listed as 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on Friday, November 1. This is when the opening ceremony begins, lasting for an hour. Multiple esports events follow that: the Overwatch World Cup group stage and the initial group match of the Hearthstone Global Finals are the pick of the bunch, but there are plenty more besides.

Interestingly, there are a number of sessions listed for later on Friday still to be revealed, which suggests they could relate to unannounced games. Hopefully the opening ceremony will give us the answers we’re all looking for.

Moving on to Saturday, November 2, there’s a session titled “Overwatch update” beginning at 12:15 PT / 15:15 ET / 20:15 GMT – could this be when we’ll find out more about the rumoured Overwatch 2? We’ll have to wait and see. Additionally, there’s a World of Warcraft update at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT, before yet more unannounced sessions later on. You can see our picks of the BlizzCon schedule at the bottom of this article; alternatively, check out the complete list of events on the BlizzCon website.

How to watch the BlizzCon stream

BlizzCon 2019 will be streamed live on Blizzard’s official website starting 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on Friday, November 1. You can watch for free, though Blizzard is also selling a virtual ticket for those unable to make the trip to California. This gets you commemorative loot for Blizzard’s games and access to “exclusive developer interviews”. However, none of the sessions currently included in the official schedule are listed as exclusive to virtual ticket holders – anyone will seemingly be able to watch live, though it’s possible you’ll need a virtual ticket to play the videos back at a later date.

Complete BlizzCon schedule & start time

Friday, November 1

Event Pacific Time Eastern Time Greenwich Mean Time
 Opening ceremony 10:00 13:00  18:00
 Life at Blizzard 13:00 16:00 21:00
Heroes of the Storm update 14:15 17:15 22:15
Unannounced session 11:30 14:30 19:30
Unannounced session 12:30 15:30 20:30
Unannounced session  13:30 16:30 21:30
Unannounced session 14:30 17:30 22:30

Saturday, November 2

Event Pacific Time Eastern Time Greenwich Mean Time
Artists at work: Diablo 9:30 12:30 17:30
World of Warcraft update 10:15 13:15 18:15
Unannounced session 11:15 14:15 19:15
Working at Blizzard 11:45 14:45 19:45
Overwatch update 12:15 15:15 20:15
Unannounced session 14:15 17:15 22:15
Warcraft III: Reforged update 14:15 17:15 22:15

We’ll be covering the entire show over the weekend, so keep checking back for more information.

Enjoy the show!

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$124.99
View
Product Image 2
$199.00
$194.00
View
Product Image 3
$99.99
$85.00
View
Back to Navigation