Free games – Call of Duty: Modern Warfare gets another free weekend

Still looking for excuses to try out multiplayer in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare? Activision and Infinity Ward have another promotion for you this weekend. Starting April 24, a selection of standard multiplayer maps are going live in the free Call of Duty: Warzone client, so you’ll get instant access to a limited taste of traditional multiplayer action.

The multiplayer free access weekend starts on April 24 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST, and will last until April 27 at those same times. The free weekend will bring a multiplayer playlist to Warzone, featuring five maps with both 6v6 and 10v10 options: Aniyah Incursion, Hideout, Hovec Sawmill, Talsik Backlot, and Shoot House.

If you already have Warzone installed, you’ll just need to wait for the update – otherwise, you might want to get started on that download now, because it’s a massive one. On PC, you’ll need to install through the Battle.net client, though if you’re stumbling on this as a console player you’ll find Warzone through the usual store listings on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Yes, it’s not even been a month since the last free weekend, but hey, you’re getting ample opportunities to make a final decision on Modern Warfare.

Check out more free PC games if you’re looking for further entertainment to fill out your weekend.