Back to Top

Modern Warfare Season 1 is live – here’s what to expect from the battle pass

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launched last month, but we’ve had to wait to see what the game’s new seasonal content structure will look like. That wait is now over, as Season One has gone live, complete with new and returning maps, new modes, new weapons, new Spec Ops challenges, and perhaps most importantly, Modern Warfare’s first battle pass.

The battle pass is how you’ll get access to the two new weapons – the Holger-26 LMG and Ram-7 bullpup – both of which will be available on the free side of the progression. Paid progression rewards are mostly cosmetics and bonus CoD Points, though you will also get access to Modern Warfare blueprints through paid progression, which give you access to unique weapon variants.

This season will end on January 28 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT, according to early datamines of the battle pass (via Charlie Intel). It seems you’ll be able to purchase tier boosts if you aren’t able to actually grind out the progression in the allotted time, too.

As Activision has previously detailed, the new maps include Crash, Shipment, and Vacant for standard multiplayer, as well as Atrium, Cargo, and a smaller Shipment for the 2v2 Gunfight mode, and the Port map for Ground War – as well as some new Spec Ops challenges.

Multiplayer also adds the zone capture mode, Reinforce, survive-or-infect challenge Infected, and Gunfight OSP, which is a variation of the 2v2 mode where you have to collect weapons on the map itself.

Back to Navigation