Free games: Crusader Kings 2 is yours to keep on Steam | PCGamesN

Free games: Crusader Kings 2 is yours to keep on Steam

crusader kings 2 free games steam

One of the grandest grand strategy games of all is currently free for the taking, letting you conquer the dark ages through war, politics, or marrying the right combination of siblings. Yes, Crusader Kings II is temporarily free on Steam, becoming a permanent part of your library with a few quick clicks.

CK2 has had a lot of DLC. Which is worth your money? Check out this Crusader Kings 2 DLC buying guide at our sister site, Strategy Gamer.

You probably know the drill by now – head to the Steam page, click the giant green button, and CK2 is yours. The promotion lasts until April 7 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT, so grab it while it lasts.

If you’re in the mood to spend money, the full selection of Crusader Kings II DLC is available at a discount, with everything but the recent Jade Dragon expansion now 50% off. That’s a great opportunity to expand your kingdom with any part of the vast, numerous, mountainous, extravagant collection of DLC for CK2.

Assuming you want to get your Paradox fix with something a little more recent, space colony sim Surviving Mars launched last month, and it seems the company will be set to unveil a new game at PDXCON in May.