Here’s when Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony unlocks on PC | PCGamesN

Here’s when Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony unlocks on PC

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Danganronpa is a little bit Phoenix Wright, a little bit Saw, with a handful of characters captured by a robotic murderbear and forced to put each other on trial or die. Sometimes, they die anyway, and that’s all just a part of the series’ bleak comedic charm.

Like to point at things, then click on them and read a bunch of clever text? Check out the best adventure games on PC.

The PC version of Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony launches worldwide on September 26, and publishers Spike Chunsoft have helpfully revealed the launch time for the brutal visual novel.

If you’re on the US West coast, you can make every effort to stay up for the midnight PDT launch time. That translates to 3:00 EDT / 7:00 GMT / 8:00 CET / 17:00 AEST. I can’t speak to your particular sleep schedule, so it’s at your discretion whether you’d like to forgo sleep for any of those.

The game is available on Steam for $59.99 / £49.99 / €59.99, and preloads have been live since the weekend.

To celebrate the launch, Spike Chunsoft are going to go live an hour before launch with a countdown stream which will feature creator Kazutaka Kodaka, producer Yoshinori Terasawa, and a variety of unannounced guests on hand to answer all your questions.

Early buzz on Danganronpa V3 has been very positive, and an all-new promise to make it a pretty good spot for new players to jump in. Just, you know, don’t try to stream very much of it. There’s a demo available if you want to take it for a test drive.

Sign in to Commentlogin to comment