Dark Souls 3’s first DLC, Ashes of Ariandel, out today after leaking on Friday for Xbox users

Dark Souls 3 DLC release time Ashes of Ariandel

If you’re rather excited to die a whole bunch more times in the upcoming Dark Souls 3 DLC, Ashes of Ariandel, good news: it’s happening sooner than you thought. Officially scheduled for release tomorrow, that timeline has been moved up a tad in part due to an error that had it become available on Xbox One on Friday. That was swiftly dealt with, but Ashes of Ariandel will release today, October 24.

One of the best PC games of 2016 expands further.

In a statement given to Gamespot, Bandai Namco said that the DLC would be available at 3pm PDT on Steam. Some quick conversions for what that might be in your timezone:

  • 6pm EDT
  • 11pm BST
  • 12am CEST, October 25
  • 9am AEDT, October 25

This info is echoed on Steam if you want a countdown, or check Every Time Zone if you prefer. On console it will be six hours later at 9pm PDT / 5am BST.

Those looking for a little more info as to what’s inside can have a look at this Reddit thread and similar on the Dark Souls 3 sub from those that managed to download it early on Xbox. As it’s Dark Souls, absolutely all of that comes with a humongous spoiler warning, of course.