You can get Destiny 2 free with a GTX 1080 | PCGamesN

You can get Destiny 2 free with a GTX 1080

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

What's better than cheap? Free. Not quite as good as free but more realistic? Free with a graphics card. Such is the case for Destiny 2, which you can get for zero extra dimes with any purchase of a 1080-series graphics card from Nvidia.

Here's what we've seen of Destiny 2's Hunter Arcstrider class so far.

The deal extends to any "system or laptop" that comes with a 1080 graphics card, as well as any version of the card itself. Like a pre-order, it also guarantees early access to the beta when it lands during August. As we discovered yesterday, the PC release date is going to be in October and the beta will be later than on console as well.

More info over on Geforce's Destiny 2 page. The deal lasts from today through to June 27 at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 12am June 28 AEDT.

Subnautica
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
nu1mlock avatari8aMooCow avatar
nu1mlock Avatar
770
10 Months ago

Valid on purchases made from today. Great, I bought 36 GTX 1080 Ti's yesterday. :(

1
i8aMooCow Avatar
2
10 Months ago

Not sure if kidding or not. But if that's true. That. Sucks.

1
nu1mlock Avatar
770
10 Months ago

I wasn't kidding but I asked the store if I could get one anyway and they said I could. Just one per customer though, but I didn't expect to get more anyway.

1
i8aMooCow Avatar
2
10 Months ago

I was already planning on getting a 1080 this week. Now I'm really glad I waited.

1