Destiny 2 will feature three new worlds: Titan, Nessus, and Io

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Titan, Io, and Nessus are the three new planets that will appear in Destiny 2, in addition to Earth.

And in a welcome change, you'll be able to jump directly from one to another without going back in to orbit. Bungie say they're trying to remove as many barriers as possible between "your gun and the enemy's face."

Related: Meet Destiny 2's main bad guy, Dominus Ghaul.

Here's what we know about each of the planets so far:


  • Features a hub-like area called the European Dead Zone
  • This will be the largest place Destiny has seen so far "by a factor of two". (It's not strictly a new location as it did appear in Crucible maps in the first Destiny, but now we get to explore it in PvE)
  • This is where humanity stops fleeing from the attack by Dominus Ghaul, plants its flag and starts to regroup


  • Moon of Saturn
  • Where Zavalah goes to heal his wounds, recover from the assault on the Tower and the defeat he’s suffered
  • A vast methane ocean, featuring 40-meter waves crashing against huge monolithic structures by built by humanity in the Golden Age
  • No proper landmass


  • Planetoid totally occupied by the Vex, who have turned it into one of their machine worlds
  • Full of lush, red native vegetation
  • Vast canyons based on real-life Brazilian plateaus
  • This is where Nathan Fillion's Cayde-6 is trapped


  • Sulphuric yellow moon of Jupiter
  • The last place the Traveller touched before the collapse...
  • ... and so is the home to a whole heap of mythology, lore and mystery
  • A sacred place to Guardians, and Warlock in particular
  • This is where Ikora goes after the loss of the Tower

And here's a bunch of artwork of the various environments from Destiny 2:

Destiny 2 worlds

Destiny 2 setting

Destiny 2 Nessus

Destiny 2 Tower

Destiny 2 Earth

Destiny 2 location

Destiny 2 art

War Thunder
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment