Watch tonight’s EA Play event here

EA Play

E3 well and truly kicks off tonight, with EA opening proceedings with their special EA Play event. As well as showing off their bread and butter line-up of sports, shooting and Star Wars, EA are set to announce a couple of new projects, along with finally revealing BioWare’s long-awaited Project Dylan.

Keep track of all the big events with our E3 conference schedule.

A hint of tonight’s schedule has been shown off via Twitter, teasing fans about what’s to come during proceedings. On the docket is a trailer for the game A Way Out by Hazelight Studios, a teaser of Madden 18 running on Microsoft’s Project Scorpio, along with a 45-second trailer for Project Dylan.

We haven’t seen much of A Way Out since the 2014 Game Awards, while Project Dylan is going to be EA’s big finish for this year’s show. Developed by BioWare Edmonton, Dylan is supposed to act as EA’s answer to MMO-lite games like Destiny and The Division. It’s been in the works for quite a while now and it’s scheduled to release in April 2018 at the earliest, so it’s fair to assume we’ll finally get some juicy details on this game.

While EA have managed to keep Dylan under lock and key, some crafty Bothan agents disguised as YouTubers have managed to smuggle out early footage of Star Wars Battlefront 2. This comes ahead of the big gameplay livestream happening later today, which will show off the Assault on Theed map. The early footage shows off Rey, Darth Maul, and Boba Fett in combat, as well as confirming that heroes can be accessed from the class selection screen, rather than being found as pick-ups around the map. We should also get some information on Visceral’s Star Wars project which is being worked on by former Uncharted writer Amy Hennig.

There is also EA’s mysterious SEED intiative, which stands for the ‘Search for Extrordinary Experiences Division‘. Whether this is an actual development division or a stealth announcement for a game remains to be seen, but keep an eye out for SEED during the conference.

Besides that, DICE will be showing off the In The Name of the Tsar expansion for Battlefield 1, and we’ll no doubt see more football with FIFA 18. There are probably some other surprises hidden during the show, but these are the main games to look out for during the stream.

If you want to watch EA Play live, it is being streamed via EA’s Twitch channel from 12:00 PDT/15:00 EDT/20:00 BST/21:00 CEST. Make sure you’ve got your bingo card and popcorn ready to go.