Back to Top

Epic Store to give away another 50 free games

Epic Games Store

Epic has announced it is extending its free games promotion for the whole of 2020. The promotion, which has run since the publisher opened the Epic Games Store in 2018, means Epic gives away a PC game for free every week.

Over the Holiday period just gone, the publisher bolstered the deal by giving away a free game every day. It’s since gone back to one a week, and that’s set to continue for the whole of the new year.

Seventy-three free games have been given away since the Epic Store’s virtual doors opened a little over a year ago. Epic also says 108 million people have used the store in that time, spending a total of $680m. The current free Epic Store game is the Metroidvania horror game Sundered. You can claim that until January 16 at 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT, and it’ll remain in your library forever.

After that time, Sundered will be replaced by the platformer Horace, which will be available for free until January 23. For more free PC games, hit the link to see 100 of them available right now.

Back to Navigation