Firefall Review | PCGamesN

Firefall Review

How good an FPS is Firefall?

298
0V3RKILL (after 44 days 1 hour play time)

662 days ago

I think its the best MMO Ive ever played. I hate it now with 1.6, 1.7 patch. Loved it when it was in beta and also in 1.3 version. But, as it is can stand next to what ever mmo and its still amazing. The problem is that I've been spoiled by a different firefall and won't accept the new one. But, none the less it's still the best to me. Now I'm just waiting for Ember.

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Very good there is PvP and PvE you can choose between first person and third person with the middle mouse!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Could be good is the mobs weren't massive tank. Even with a minigun you'll have to empty multiple magazines on a standard raid mob.

avatar

You

Now

How well does Firefall let you develop your character?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

You can change your character any time! It does it very well!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

You are free to change your character appearance any time. Gender included.

avatar

You

Now

How open is Firefall to explore?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Very open!!!!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

The world is very open, but mobs and events don't scale with the player. The result is that you spend most of your time on 5% of Firefall map.

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Very fun and different they are random!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

It may vary as not everyone enjoy having to use two minigun magazine on a standard mob.

avatar

You

Now

What can you craft in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Crafting isn't available at the moment until patch 1.8 but you can find gear that drops from enemies you kill!

avatar

You

Now

How deep is the crafting in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Until 1.8 crafting is disabled.

avatar

You

Now

Have you bought anything in Firefall? How happy were you with your purchase?

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

I brought a bike. Two week later, the devs made it sound like an asthmatic mosquito. 100% won't buy again.

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

You don't even have to buy anything! Everything you get is for free with crystite then credits then to red beans!

Dremor Avatar
9
2 Years ago
But crystite is hard as hell to grind.
1
avatar

You

Now

How fair is the free-to-play model in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Extremely fair although some people have different opinions!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Very fair.

avatar

You

Now

Does the setting of Firefall feel original?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

It feels as original as oranges!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Very colourful, mobs are original, even if some may be a bit "wtf" (laser shooting bird, I'm looking at you...)

avatar

You

Now

How much freedom does Firefall give you?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Massive freedom to explore the world!

Dremor Avatar
9
2 Years ago
to explore a rather empty world ;)
1
avatar

You

Now

How grindy is PvE in Firefall?

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Very very very grindy. Almost like a Korean MMO, without the fun.

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Very grindy but worth it!

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Active enough to keep playing!

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

They are pretty!

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

It looks pretty, but textures can be very blurry sometimes.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Firefall?

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Very good the voices are sub par though.

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

I love the sound of my minigun, but I have the sound of my IG bike (called an "LGV")

Dremor Avatar
9
2 Years ago
-"I have" +"I hate"
1
avatar

You

Now

How does Firefall run on your PC?

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Don't work with Comodo antivirus. Bug reported 1 year ago, no answer yet... I had to change antivirus.

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

It runs almost well but I can see some drops now and again from large combat!

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers stop playing Firefall after playing for many hours

9
Dremor (after 14 hours play time)

736 days ago

Open Beta was fun. They changed everything without asking the community. Wasn't fun any more.

Why do gamers keep coming back to Firefall

SIRSAZV (after 17 days 12 hours play time)

764 days ago

Science fiction!

Dremor Avatar
9
2 Years ago
It look more like "science fantasy" than "science fiction"
1