Warlords weakened and other changes in For Honor before the open beta this weekend | PCGamesN

Warlords weakened and other changes in For Honor before the open beta this weekend

Warlord

Ubisoft is making a few last-minute balancing changes in its imminent medieval brawler For Honor on the back of last weekend’s closed beta. Expect certain abused tactics and overpowered heroes to be smoothed out.

What else is there to get stoked on in the coming months? These are our most anticipated games of 2017.

We’ll all get a chance to try the tweaked heroes out in the forthcoming open beta, which runs from tomorrow at 2pm GMT (9am Eastern) to Sunday at 10pm GMT (5pm Eastern). Pre-loading is live now.

The details come from streamer Brandheldbrando, who has had access to the new open beta build and gathered up all the tweaks. The list is not comprehensive; there is talk of Nobushi nerfs, for instance, but they haven’t been tested. Redditor xSagaRx has posted the confirmed changes on Reddit here.

Orochi

  • Fixed Storm Rush stamina penalty on Parry
  • Attack indicator is now visible during the run part of Storm Rush

Peacekeeper

  • Zone Attack range reduced from 4.3m to 3.5m
  • Bleed damage on stabs decreased

Warlord

  • Headsplitter Leap (forward dash heavy attack) range reduced from 4m to 3.5m
  • Headsplitter Leap (forward dash heavy attack) stamina damage reduced from 40 to 20
  • Headbutt can no longer be cancelled into guardbreak
  • Full Block Stance entry stamina cost increased from 5 to 15
  • Dash forward range reduced, stamina cost increased, removes less stamina on hit, and can’t be cancelled into guardbreak

Kensei

  • Increased HP from 115 to 125
  • Light attack damage increased to 20 from 15
  • Helmsplitter (forward dash attack) damage increased to 20 from 15
  • Swift strike (side dash attacks) damage increased to 20 from 15
  • Fixed bug on side dash where you could go into the top heavy after dash.

For Honor is out on Valentine’s Day.