Let’s talk about hex: Fantasy General goes free for GOG Summer Sale finale | PCGamesN

Let’s talk about hex: Fantasy General goes free for GOG Summer Sale finale

Fantasy General GOG

Soon the GOG Summer Sale will end, and we’ll just be left with hay fever to remember the season by. Unless we pick up a copy of classic hex strategy game Fantasy General, free for the next two days.

Related: the finest RPGs on PC.

The giveaway runs for 48 hours, until Sunday at 1pm UTC. You might know its Panzer-based predecessor better, but Fantasy General managed a more colourful take on the same formula and comes highly rated by the GOG community.

Of course, there’s plenty else going cheap until the end of the Summer Sale on Tuesday (10pm UTC / 3pm PDT / 6pm EDT). Not least PCGamesN’s picks, for which we selected a load of lovely RPGs, shooters, and adventure games old and new.

What’s more, you’ll get a free copy of Rebel Galaxy with any sale purchase, and Alan Wake’s American Nightmare if you spend $10 or more before Tuesday.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.