Half-Life 2 Review

Are the aliens in Half-Life 2 scary?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

The first time I played the game, I found a certain passage of the game scary, but the aliens, overall, are not scary.

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Half-Life 2 story?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

The lore and the story is quite interesting, although I don't like silent protagonists, it doesn't feel like I'm part of the story.

avatar

You

Now

How scary are the zombies in Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

There is one intense passage in the game featuring zombies.

avatar

You

Now

Would you want to live in Half-Life 2's world?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

I don't want to live in the proto-dystopia we have today, so I wouldn't want to live in that specific totalitarian world.

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

The gun mechanics in this game are superb. I often feel like newer games do this or that wrong, that was almost perfect in HL2. It's like they first designed a great shooter and then built the rest around that.

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

There is a variety of weapons in HL2, most of them are well made.

avatar

You

Now

How hard are the puzzles in Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

Puzzles? If the lack of a floating quest marker is a puzzle, then woah, dude!

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Half-Life 2 sale?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

It's worth the ten bucks they're asking for the game.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

I still find the game pretty, although the engine lacks many modern features. I'd say it aged gracefully.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

The sound has aged with grace. The game had wonderful stereo a decade ago, you can close your eyes and still know what's going on.

avatar

You

Now

How does Half-Life 2 run on your PC?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

The game is more than a decade old and still runs well on modern hardware.

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Linux port of Half-Life 2?

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

No complaints.

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers stop playing Half-Life 2 after playing for many hours

3
BaltasarOnMeth (after 1 day 21 hours play time)

59 days ago

46 hours is a lot of time for a more or less linear single player shooter from that time period. Those are two play throughs. I then went and played the addons, both are their own items in the Steam list.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions