Hitman 2’s new bank map features Agent 47 in sweater he knitted himself | PCGamesN

Hitman 2’s new bank map features Agent 47 in sweater he knitted himself

The Hitman 2 bank map is finally upon us – the first proper DLC addition for Agent 47’s latest adventure launches tomorrow, June 25. The New York bank level features the usual array of new toys to play with and new targets to murder, and it reveals yet another of 47’s strange and numerous hobbies: knitting.

“Tell me, do you knit those sweaters yourself,” the mission’s main target asks in the new trailer, “or does your wife do that?” 47 replies that “a man needs a hobby.” We get a few quick glimpses of 47 in this sweater – a lovely patterned number in a festive spirit. Clearly, his interests range well beyond murder and dolphin-riding.

The bank debuts on PC at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST on June 25, and the update will be 2.5GB. The main Golden Handshake mission will have you eliminate the director of the Milton-Fitzpatrick bank, Athena Savalas, and set you to recover some sensitive stored data from the bank’s vault.

This expansion pack will also include two special assignment missions, with new targets in the older locations of Mumbai and Santa Fortuna.

You can see a bit more of the new map in the trailer above.

Read more: Dig into the best sandbox games on PC

The Expansion Pass for Hitman 2 is available for $39.99 / £32.99 / €39.99, and includes this content, and another similarly substantial expansion pack. The new map and special assignments pack will be available for individual purchase, as well, but those options have not yet gone live.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.