We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Game Music Bundle 4 is worth buying for Jessica Curry’s Dear Esther score alone


The past year has provided we PC gamers with a slew of phenomenal game soundtracks – Hotline Miami, Bastion, Swords and Sworcery – to name a tiny proportion. Though, as well as a proliferation of good music we’ve seen a crop of new services celebrating them: Chiptune Rush, the store devoted to selling game-inspired chiptune music; GOG regularly bundle game soundtracks with the games they sell; plus, the bundle scene have been excellent at pairing soundtracks or gaming scene musicians with their game bundles.

In that vein, you absolutely must check out the latest Game Music Bundle:

For a minimum spend of $1 you get five albums: three of which are definitely excellent and, from what I’ve got through of the others, two very good albums.

On offer are:

  • Dear Esther by Jessica Curry
  • Indie Game: The Movie: The Soundtrack by Jim Guthrie
  • Shoot Many Robots by Disasterpiece
  • Spelunky by Eirik Suhrke
  • Retro City Rampage by virt, Freaky DNA and Norrin Rad

Then if you pay over $10 you get five more albums:

  • Joypad Powerup by Various Artists
  • Kanto Symphony EP by Skotein
  • Adventures in Pixels by Ben Landis
  • Jottobots by Josh Whelchel
  • Skyrim Main Theme by Peter Hollens and Lindsey Stirling

It’s a bit of a steal, especially as Jessica Curry’s Dear Esther score is currently on Amazon for £5.99, almost more than the $10 bonus spend tier. Also, “owning anything by Jim Guthrie makes you a better person”, science has yet to disprove this statement.

You can buy Game Music Bundle 4 from here, or just listen to the track previews over and over again.