Free games: Lego Lord of the Rings is yours on Humble | PCGamesN

Free games: Lego Lord of the Rings is yours on Humble

Lego The Lord of the Rings is among the better iterations of the prolific licensing crossover, and it’s currently free to own via Humble. If you like inflating your digital library with free titles – and hey, who doesn’t – you can grab it for the next two days. There’s only one small catch: you’ve got to sign up for Humble’s newsletter.

Some digital reports on Humble deals isn’t really a significant price to pay, and I doubt they’ll take your key away if you unsubscribe afterward. The key will redeem on Steam, so you can have your game in your usual library. You have until December 22 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT to grab your copy via the Humble Store.

Even if you do log in and grab your copy by then, make sure to redeem your key, as Humble’s keys have run out in the past, and do occasionally expire. Last week’s offer of a free Lego The Hobbit ended early for just that reason, so if you do want this one you’d better move quickly. It’ll make a nice companion piece, at least.

If you’re looking for more free games, there are still a few hours left in our Desert Child giveaway, and Ubisoft is offering a free copy of Anno 1602 for a few more days yet.

Related: Dig into more of the best free games on PC

Oh, was I supposed to make a clever movie reference somewhere in here? Uh, let’s see – one does not simply browse Humble for a free game. Except today. And all the other times it’s happened.