Minecraft Review

How much freedom does Minecraft give you?

37

803 days ago

As much as you care to take. The vanilla game is out of this world. If you simply set out to building things, you'll be surprised how long you can go before thinking about missing features. Luckily, mods allow you to customize the game into what ever beast you want. Servers also can give you a very classic MMO experience, if you enjoy that.

713 days ago

well Without saying to muc Like Moose Hugger..... So i love it

465

694 days ago

It lets you do literally anything you want. Anything.

avatar

651 days ago

It gives you all the time in the world, there just isn't enough of it.

avatar

632 days ago

a lot of freedom

avatar

505 days ago

100 out of 100

avatar

455 days ago

so manyyyyy please keep making new version and add furniture

avatar

581 days ago

Lots of freedom!!

avatar

509 days ago

A lot of freedom. U can let everything go and just hav the time of ur life

avatar

715 days ago

it was awesome i got all the worlds i wanted

1

643 days ago

Maybe too much, maybe.

avatar

603 days ago

The perfect amount!

avatar

104 days ago

how how how

552 days ago

Very very good. I'll give it Infinity/10.

4

541 days ago

More than anyone will ever need. Mods can improve that!

avatar

227 days ago

Awesome game!!:D

avatar

You

Now

Would you recommend Minecraft to children? Why?

37

803 days ago

Yes. Single player especially so. The game has no dialogue, so any fear of them picking up bad words isn't there. The building portions of the game are like a version of legos that I only wish I could have had growing up. If you are not fond of combat, there is a free build mode. As well as mods, if you are savy enough, to make the game a perfect fit for your child.

avatar

651 days ago

definitly yes.

avatar
1

553 days ago

yes because its a game for kids

JohnMiles Avatar
12
1 Year ago
Minecraft is not just a game for kids, it's a game for people of all ages.
1
4

541 days ago

Yes, the violence is tame, and it teaches innovation and imagination

avatar

509 days ago

Yes bc kids can build any thing they want to. Kids could play it all night in the summer.

2

365 days ago

Yes, Because Duh, kids play games

avatar

You

Now

Why does Minecraft feel retro?

37

803 days ago

The graphics are blocky and things are not entirely straight forward. Sometimes you have to jump through hoops to do simple things. But, that is part of the charm.

avatar
1

553 days ago

because the graphics are blocky

4

541 days ago

16x16 graphics, blocky feel

2

365 days ago

Because Its blocks

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Minecraft sale?

37

803 days ago

I bought it full price. I am unsure if it goes on sale very often.

avatar

603 days ago

I did buy it at full price and it works just fine. I love it! I feel like if it went on sale, they wouldn't let you have all the features...

avatar
1

553 days ago

buy at full price

4

541 days ago

never even heard of an MC sale

avatar

509 days ago

I wouldn't wait till it went on sale I would just buy it why waste time waiting for it to go on sale.

2

365 days ago

Full price; ITS WORTH IT!!!

avatar

You

Now

How active is the Minecraft mod scene?

37

803 days ago

Incredibly so.

4

541 days ago

One of the most active, when I think mods, I think Minecraft

2

365 days ago

Same as Dem \/\/\/

avatar

You

Now

Would you recommend any good Minecraft mods?

4

541 days ago

Buildcraft
Industrialcraft 2
Opencomputers
Project Red
Mekanism
Biomes O Plenty
Mo Creatures
Carpenter's blocks
Bibliocraft
...continues to infinity

avatar

You

Now

Has Minecraft got better or worse since it was sold to Microsoft?

4

541 days ago

As a game, not much change. But windows 10 edition makes me angry, because the cpw & the forge team will have to make a whole new forge (if they even try to)

avatar

509 days ago

Its gotten better and better!

avatar

You

Now

How open is Minecraft to explore?

4

541 days ago

totally open, its infinite

avatar

509 days ago

So open h could have so many buildings u could probably fit all 50 states on Minecraft lol

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Minecraft?

37

803 days ago

I do get motion sick playing Minecraft more than any other first person game, but that is just me. I get motion sick easily. The blocky textures and graphics don't help.

That being said, I love the style in minecraft.

4

541 days ago

People say minecraft has bad graphics, which technically it does, but the visuals are stunning. Its just a style.

avatar

You

Now

How does Minecraft run on your PC?

37

803 days ago

Perfectly.

4

541 days ago

gr8 m8 (NOT ON WINDOWS 10 IF U LIKE MINECRAFT AND THE HUMAN RACE FOR GODS SAKE DONT GET 10)

avatar

You

Now

How active is the multiplayer community for Minecraft?

2

365 days ago

very active, Id say almost as popular as single player if not a little bit more

4

541 days ago

Pretty active, lots of great servers

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions