Overwatch Review | PCGamesN

Overwatch Review

Would you read more of Overwatch's lore outside the game?

702

726 days ago

Yes, i'm interested in it

685 days ago

Well tuned, lots of options, no shaming stats, and quick to get in and out of. Looking foreward to seeing how this franchise develops.

1

727 days ago

Yes, although the lore and the game only seem loosely connected.

avatar

394 days ago

You're selling the most popular aim assist program in Korea.

After using this I realized it has multiple function other programs don't offer and aiming and tracking is so much smoother than others.

Other players don't notice at all! This is perfect for raising skill rating and for anyone who wants to practice their aim!

Site Introduction (website address may change without personal notices, so if you don't check the website for notification, please contact SKYPE: egunghelp or E-MAIL: [email protected]

http://egungaim.me

http://goo.gl/6qr6xK

2

807 days ago

Im not the "bookworm" guy but it's pretty interesting, i might do.

78

7 days ago

I won't say I'm crazy about it, but I do love all of the characters backstories.

1

766 days ago

Yes! Please!

171

728 days ago

Yes, no doubt.

395

727 days ago

The game doesn't push lore because it will slow down the pace of the game. However make no mistake as Overwatch's colorful characters and the world they live in have a compelling story penned down by the folks at Blizzard. It's Blizzard, so expect quality.

avatar
13

462 days ago

No. Not enough freedom-ing

450 days ago

For sure, I do it all the time

18

727 days ago

Absolutely

8

390 days ago

Reinhardt is heavy.
Tracer is gay.
Torbjörn in offense?
SYM POTG.

avatar

373 days ago

how do u play it tho

711 days ago

Yes but from what I read I prefer only one Doomfist and not a villain if the story follows through the older brother should be the only one that gets it and if the other guy gets it back I would like a really good story on how. If you want (which I prefer) the creators make Doomfist skins different generations of Doomfist instead.

346 days ago

Hell yea i would , i love finding out who the new characters are

avatar

311 days ago

How to get loot boxes in overwatch for free or how to get free skins in overwatch for free
http://overwatch.primacontent.com/

21

700 days ago

Yes! I hope they release those lore vids regularly....

avatar

265 days ago

yes i wanted try play overwatch so i wait for free download

58 days ago

I play this game all the time. Currently I'm at lv 50 without playing competitive! My favorite hero's are tracer, widowmaker, and zenyatta.

689 days ago

Of course, anything.

14

514 days ago

Nope, getting sick and tried of overwatch. Its a cheap Chinese TF2 ripoff.

5

725 days ago

Yes, although I wish there would be some (completly optional) pve side to it (campaign, co-op agaisnt tough AI/bosses, etc) to allow a more intimate way to explore the lore. Not necessarily as the main game, could be a spin off or an entirely different section coming later on :)

692 days ago

I already have... Multiple times...

796 days ago

I'm not really into the lore of games in general but Hanzo and Genji got me intrigued somewhat.

avatar

You

Now

Does Overwatch make you feel like a superhero?

8

390 days ago

Depends on whether I win. Losing makes you feel like a mistreated minority.

796 days ago

Nope, not really.

171

728 days ago

Kinda, it is immersive.

395

727 days ago

I feel like a part of Justice League than my own super hero film.

avatar
1

722 days ago

I bet it would!

711 days ago

Yes if I was in the game.

490 days ago

No. Every character has balance and has their purpose. At this point of time, it is a team game.

avatar
13

462 days ago

Only when I yell America Fuck yeah in voice chat

2

807 days ago

Pretty much yes.

78

6 days ago

It only makes me feel like a hero if I do something heroic like saving the point from being taken, healing my team, protecting my team. So almost every hero makes me feel like I am a superhero. Makes me feel great.

1

727 days ago

No, but in a good way.

avatar

703 days ago

Yes! Especially "play of the game" is me!

21

700 days ago

no, but it makes you feel like you did your part for your team.

1

693 days ago

i bet it would

2

482 days ago

No, but that's not a bad thing!

450 days ago

Makes me feel like Im part of a larger group of something, with incredible voice acting really makes me feel like a member of the overwatch team.

702

726 days ago

It's less a Justice League thing and more... how to put it... league of extraordinary gentlemen?

5

725 days ago

I suppose =P Never really thought about it, mostly just fun to play.

avatar

You

Now

What is the future like in Overwatch?

395

727 days ago

Equality reached to the point where people are ok with relationships with robots.

avatar
13

462 days ago

Glorious America has figured out how to ride bald eagles and nuke Sweden

796 days ago

Can't really describe it...Just watch the trailer :P

702

726 days ago

Full of filthy robosexuals

Mimi23 Avatar
1
1 Year ago
That's not nice XD
0
Nick_the_T3rran Avatar
2
1 Year ago
Futurama reference ftw!
1

711 days ago

Doomfist is a overpowered hero

1

693 days ago

like the future

450 days ago

Hopefully Doomfist before the end of March? ;)

78

6 days ago

It still feels like regular life just with fear of being taken over by Omnics.

2

807 days ago

A mix of thoughts from a shut in monkey in space, visualized! Check the video they released(the 1st one) it's pretty simple to understand.

avatar
1

722 days ago

Far more into the future with advanced technology. I would probably be dead by then.

8

390 days ago

Comedic, colorful and full of violence.

avatar

You

Now

How balanced are the classes in Overwatch?

702

726 days ago

Very balanced but they all have different uses, even ones in the same class

2

807 days ago

They are balanced, but not what you have in mind. They have their nemesis, one can counter another so you have the option to repick ingame to change an uneven match(due to picks).

171

728 days ago

I felt like some heroes are easier and feels OP compared to others, but i bet it will get fixed with time.

395

727 days ago

Very balanced objectively. Meaning you are balanced to work in-cohort with other team members to make a difference. However, no one hero can single handedly go up against all others. There is a reason why TDM is not part of the game's DNA.

726 days ago

See Bastion. Bastion wrecks team. You go Genji. Bastion ragequits before getting play of the game, so you get play of the game using Genji.

796 days ago

Even though the classes seem balanced there're some classes that seem to get picked more often.Not sure if that's cause of their difficulty to play or something. (I don't have a Beta invite, yet :( )

711 days ago

Very balanced from literally every hero having a weakness

avatar
13

462 days ago

I am dissapointed there is not an American class

450 days ago

Everyone has a counter, and every counter has a counter, it balances itself very well.

8

390 days ago

Whatever character you pick, you feel like you got the wet end of the stick. If your opponent picks the same char, you marvel at the power. This game sexually self-identifies as balance-fluid, because Blizz keeps patching those stats up and down, usually to the dismay of ALL the players (for a week, then nobody remembers the old stats).

78

6 days ago

Not very. Most heroes still needs tons of work because some hero can be pretty hard to counter if your team doesn't help you with it.

5

725 days ago

They're balanced in a way that any person from either team can pick any hero at any time, which in my guess will avoid "cookie cutter" comps especially in high end play, which will probably revolve around constantly changing comps and strategies to counter the enemy team.

avatar
1

722 days ago

I don't know really. Maybe pretty balanced? Or not with some negative effects? I haven't played it yet.

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Overwatch?

395

727 days ago

It feels very right and responsive. The game infuses FPS games from various decades into their heroes: For example Pharah with her rocket launcher is clearly inspired by the golden days of Quake.

2

807 days ago

It's a fast paced fps, it reminds me of quake 3 and unreal tournament, but with a twist. Pretty hard in the start, straightforward after 15+ hours.

796 days ago

Fast paced team based fps.Model is good, implementation is good, everything is good.

1

766 days ago

Reminds me of Team Fortress 2 with more classes and with a better story.

5

725 days ago

Very enjoyable, especially because it feels very fresh and different from the traiditional FPS. Very polished and smooth gameplay.

711 days ago

Pretty good since its balanced in my opinion.

1

693 days ago

unoriginal, i can basically play the same game for free. (tf2)

avatar
13

462 days ago

Merica Fuck Yeah

8

390 days ago

I'd say there is one char for every stereotype in the shooter genre. What's remarkable about this game, is the clear and comprehensible rule for every character's aim and abilities. Until the next patch, that is.

78

6 days ago

doesn't feel any different from the gameplay from Team Fortress 2 back in the day. Fun and fast paced just with more people to play with.

450 days ago

Its essentially a MOBA but for everyone, not just strategy gamers, which is a slim group these days.

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Overwatch?

2

807 days ago

Well each char got their own. But overall there is a good diversity of playstyles and weapons.

395

727 days ago

Every hero brings their own kind of weapons which are often vastly different from each other and plays well to the character's unique traits.

8

390 days ago

There are no weapons to pick, the weapon often decides about the character's traits.

796 days ago

Well, it's not like u can change ur weapon etc but yeah, weapon design is very good and well, it fits exactly the way the weapons do work.

5

725 days ago

Pretty good diversity of weapons, each hero feels very different and unique.

711 days ago

Good but the game needs more melee characters that have a fair advantage like Genji and Reinhardt.

avatar
13

462 days ago

There is no bald eagle launcher. Truly dissapointing.

450 days ago

Good diversity and the weapons always suit the character. Fun to use and never feels unfair (Of course the exception being the hook).

78

6 days ago

Most of them are fun, most of them are just stupidly dumb to use. (Sym and Junkrat)

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch reward teamplay?

2

807 days ago

Teamplay vs non-cooperation=1-0
Teamplay vs teamplay = fun^3

796 days ago

U most likely need to co-operate to win.U can't win the game by urself.

395

727 days ago

For one thing, there is no K/D ratio. You score by helping others and as you work for the objective. The game does highlight heroic deeds at the end of the game via a 5 second replay. Then players get to choose which player deserves the MVP based on their contributions which are highlighted.

450 days ago

It isnt a shooter in the sense you need to kill everyone, but rather in the way you and your team need to correlate and get the enemy away from the obj. No teamwork no win.

5

725 days ago

Individual skill is obviously important, but teamplay seems to play a much bigger role in the game. You may have a team of quick-scope aces but if you each go individually trying to take a coordinated team and failing to respond to their hero changes, you'll most likely fail the objective and lose the game.

711 days ago

With play of the game :P

avatar
13

462 days ago

It rewards teamplay well. Not enough American moments tho

78

6 days ago

Rewards you with POTG, xp, lootboxes. But also with "Fun"

8

390 days ago

If you want to win, play as a team. There are only a hand full effective solo chars and even they need a tank or a healer from time to time. Teamplay usually wins a match.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Overwatch?

796 days ago

Since i haven't really played the beta by myself i can not tell but it sure seems pretty active, by streams etc.

395

727 days ago

The game is PvP and very popular and well received. With Blizzard backing the game, rest assured the game will be well supported long after release.

450 days ago

Super friendly

2

807 days ago

It's mostly active ingame, it was more active before the break, i guess it will wake up as we come closer to open beta/release.

711 days ago

Very active since I last played on the 5th.

avatar
13

462 days ago

Active

8

390 days ago

Sometimes a game mode is dead around midnight, sometimes you'll have to wait a minute or two for a match. There is always somebody playing some mode.

354 days ago

It's very active!

78

6 days ago

Since there aren't any PvE games that last forever, it's always active.

5

725 days ago

During the open beta it was fairly active.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Overwatch sale?

171

728 days ago

Due to personal reasons, i'll probably be waiting for a sale. But it worths the price.

2

482 days ago

I bought full price but i did get the basic version (bought the origins version when it was on sale as a gift for my friend though)

450 days ago

Full price is a steal of a deal.

2

807 days ago

I will buy.

796 days ago

Already pre-purchased the Origins Edition

395

727 days ago

I will definitely buy it at the asking price. I don't value games based on content, but on the level of entertainment. Overwatch is an online game for which I will be coming back and playing for years on end.

726 days ago

The game is worth buying at the current price in my opinion. Plus, buying it at a higher price donates more funding for developers to continue working on the game.

5

725 days ago

I will probably be getting it at full price.

711 days ago

Both which ever comes first when I get the money.

avatar
13

462 days ago

Buy at merican price

354 days ago

Yes but i can join some giveaways like http://playoverwatchgiveaways.com/

78

6 days ago

I will buy it on sale because most games aren't worth the price it has a release.

1

766 days ago

If it had "pve" i would've already bought it. The way it is now, i'm waiting.

8

390 days ago

Considering how much time you will probably spend with the game, the usual full price should be fine.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch run on your PC?

796 days ago

Sadly it hasn't run on my PC yet! Plz notice me Blizzard senpai!!

171

728 days ago

Very smooth, i7 + gtx 970

395

727 days ago

Incredibly optimized. Even decent midrange and low range computers have no problem locking into 1080p/60.

702

726 days ago

Incredibly well

5

725 days ago

Very smooth on max settings at 1080p with an i5-6600 + gtx 960 + 8GB DDR3 ram

711 days ago

Very clean and looks nice.

avatar
13

462 days ago

merican good

8

390 days ago

Laptop|i7-4810MQ|GTX 970m

I had to reduce a few settings here and there one step down from max, now it runs without drops on [email protected]

78

6 days ago

60 fps. That's all I need.

1

766 days ago

It was really fast, the automatic settings were not the best quality my pc can run but it was really simple to fix.

354 days ago

It runs smoothly.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Overwatch?

702

726 days ago

Nice, cartoony, you see some shoddy textures on small irrelivant stuff

avatar
13

462 days ago

As good as America. Paladins graphics are comparable to the Swedes.

8

390 days ago

The game looks nice. The comic graphics really help to reduce the performance requirements, but it's still very detailed for a comic game.

2

807 days ago

Love them.

796 days ago

They are good and they totally fit with the whole Overwatch universe.

395

727 days ago

They are Pixar/Dreamworks quality. It may not be realistic, but everything has a strong character to them

5

725 days ago

Solid and very pleasing aesthetics, pretty much everything looks good and shares in the same specific art style they went for.

354 days ago

Graphics is very nice!

78

6 days ago

It looks great, every character has different looks so they are pretty good looking.

171

728 days ago

Graphics are OK, well made.

711 days ago

Good and the game itself seems like a game for teens,

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Overwatch?

171

728 days ago

Overwatch is one of those games i don't turn off the sound.

395

727 days ago

Sounds are really good and important as well. They not only helpful for gameplay situations but they also add to the narrative when your heroes sometimes talk with each other. It fleshes out the world without pulling the brakes on the pace of the game.

702

726 days ago

Sound is good and very important, especially for IDing incoming ults

If you hear someone screaming in japanese, you should probably move

avatar
13

462 days ago

It needs more gunfire sounds and bald eagle sqwaks

2

807 days ago

Awesome.

796 days ago

Sounds effect are great. Also a good thing is sounds effects when heroes do their ultimate ability.Good choices for these as well.

2

482 days ago

Amazing, as it to be expected of blizzard, i recommend having a good 7.1 headset so you can hear those sneaky pro-genjis.

450 days ago

Fantastic voice acting and sound effects, 10/10 audio.

8

390 days ago

Everything, from gun sounds to character specific footsteps, can help you to to play the game with your eyes closed. The virtual surround for stereo headsets works great.

354 days ago

Sounds are really awesome!

78

6 days ago

Footsteps, gunshots, ultimates, abilities all have the unique sounds and you know whats coming. So they are amazing.

711 days ago

Good but one thing I got tired of hearing from a former overwatch leader is at the start of the game talking about death.

avatar

You

Now