Rising Storm 2: Vietnam is free to play today on Steam with double XP

rising_storm_2_vietnam_people

Rising Storm 2: Vietnam is free to play on Steam until 20:00 BST / 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT tonight. There’s also double XP until September 5, 2017.

Take aim with our list of the best PC shooters.

Jump in today and you’ll get to sample Rising Storm 2: Vietnam for free, although be warned – this is one of the toughest shooters out there. Sprayin’ and prayin’ won’t work in these scenarios.

If you like what you see, you can pick up the game for a 25% discount, and keep your progress, too.

At yesterday’s Tripwire PAX West panel, Antimatter Games revealed the next Rising Storm 2: Vietnam update will feature our friends from Down Under. The ANZAC update (working title) – named after the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps coming to the game – not only brings the new faction, but also two new maps, a new helicopter, Bushranger, and a heap of new weapons, too.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Rising Storm 2: Vietnam is free to play today on Steam with double XP","type":"post","category":"rising-storm-2-vietnam"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Tripwire Interactive","genre":"FPS","title":"Rising Storm 2: Vietnam","genres":["FPS","Simulation","Indie"]}}}}