Rocket League Review

How does Rocket League reward teamplay?

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

This game needs cooperation. If you want to beat good teams,you need to comunicate with teammates. The thing that i mostly like about this game is that you will meet a lot of people and you will make team with them,comunicate and cooperate to be the best one!

myleshannah17 Avatar
1
6 Months ago
you can, you press X
1
avatar

597 days ago

I think it influences everybody in a way of if you like football then it is your thing, if you like cars then it is also your thing, if you like both then you must love it. and it tests your skills of FIFA and Forza motorsprort without playing either of them

WolfKillerRO (after 16 hours play time)

105 days ago

CO OPPERATION IS NEEDED

R0M5 (after 1 day 11 hours play time)

66 days ago

Addictive to play as a casual gamer, quick matches here and there with friends are guaranteed fun but if you want a challenge the high-tier players can show you sweet tricks you'll never thought to be possible to do with this tiny amazing rocket on wheels, surely is a e-sport with a great hook on its various game modes where you can play soccar, hockey, basketball... or just create a custom match with a square ball where nobody can jump or boost and laugh a lot with your terrible mistake. Oh! Did I forget to say you can explode the enemy team? Yeah, you can. It's a hell of a fun game, grab it as soon as you can.

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

You can't beat good communication and a good team. With a good team you win, with a bad one you will definately lose.

FBAM | Techtro (after 18 days 9 hours play time)

311 days ago

So good

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

rewarding

[SoB] LtStickers (after 19 days 4 hours play time)

53 days ago

Absolute Love this game, great to improve awareness and observation skills.

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

It doesn't, naturally team play will result in a win, however people have no incentive to actually play together so a lot of the times, your own team can and will jump at you, take the ball off you and try to center it, but because you're on the wall with them, no one is there to take the shot.

It's quite funny at how stupid people really are in this game, it's all about tactics as you reach the higher ranks and unfortunately, players seem to prefer to just whack the ball as hard as possible and hope for a mistake from the other team more than co-ordinate.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the competitive scene in Rocket League?

6
Sp4rkR4t (after 12 days 22 hours play time)

564 days ago

The competitive scene is very active and growing fast, I expect this game will become a major player in the esport scene.

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

Very active. I wouldnt be surprised to see major tournaments for it in the near future

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

active

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

It's very very active! There are tournaments goin' on every day. This game is going to a big one in eSports scene!

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

Very active and it's a lot of fun, even just to watch the RLCS it really feels intense.

It would be nice if the casters were not bias to NA.

avatar

You

Now

How fair is the free-to-play model in Rocket League?

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

fair

5
team_pentium (after 2 days 21 hours play time)

56 days ago

DLC only change hitboxes and cosmetic looks. The rest is just paying for keys, for crate opening or trading!

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

It is extremely fair. You can have as much fun as anyone who buys the DLC packs.

6
Sp4rkR4t (after 12 days 22 hours play time)

564 days ago

DLC is purely cosmetic so it's as fair as it gets.

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

As there are free rewards, this game is not a f2p game, you paid for it on release, therefore this question is stupid.

avatar

You

Now

Have you bought anything in Rocket League? How happy were you with your purchase?

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

suicidal

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

I've bought the DLCs to support the devs at the fantastic job they are doing, as well as a few crate keys. I'm very happy as I've gained a lot of lucky drops allowing me to have a very nice looking car.

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

Yes,I bought DLC's. And i had fun with them. I think the price of the DLC's is good and just playing with new cars is always fun!

avatar

You

Now

Is Rocket League faithful to the beautiful game?

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

Rocket League ia a good blend of cars and football(soccer) . All the elements you can find in the beautiful game can be found in it except for fouls

6
Sp4rkR4t (after 12 days 22 hours play time)

564 days ago

It far exceeds what any football game has ever managed, the level of control you can have over the ball is marvelous.

Reasonance (after 1 day 11 hours play time)

400 days ago

I don't know, I couldn't care less about ordinary football

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

faith

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

Yes it is.

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

Just how this game works makes it beautiful. All the things you can do,aerials,wall shots,dribbles,long shots,power shots,passing to mates and scoring and amazing teamwork goal. Just...it's beautiful.

avatar

You

Now

How does Rocket League run on your PC?

Reasonance (after 1 day 11 hours play time)

400 days ago

Very well, and it's a rather weak laptop from 2010

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

It runs really good. I don't have any frame drops,it's very well optimized. I could run it easily on PC from 2010.

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

You can see my specs here http://gamerslife.guru/pc-specs/
Rocket League runs exceptionally well

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

runs

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

Perfect.

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Mac port of Rocket League?

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

mac sucks

team_pentium Avatar
5
team_pentium(3 days 11 hours played)
2 Months ago
It does xD
1
avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Rocket League?

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

The graphics are outstanding

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

graphicy

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

Graphics are really beautiful,just when you look cearfuly in it,you will see how actualy that game is beautiful!

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

They are where I'd expect them to be.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Rocket League?

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

The sounds are awesome, clear and precise, they help with situational awareness

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

soundy

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

Getting better with a new update in July, no complaints though, I'm able to hear a car coming behind me so I can avoid a demo.

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

Sounds are really good. I can hear when my mate jumps behind me,so i know he is going for it.

avatar

You

Now

How funny is Rocket League?

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

One of the most funniest games i ever played. Making a party with friends and just playing with them is a lot of fun!

FourPrideFox (after 3 days 16 hours play time)

305 days ago

funnyy

1
Zulisian (after 25 days 18 hours play time)

51 days ago

It can be funny, but fustrating if you're always on a team of idiots.

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers keep coming back to Rocket League

Phrostitute (after 11 days 10 hours play time)

600 days ago

Its a great pick up game that can be light and fun. The updates in added stadiums and the holiday extras keep it going. The ability to jump in matches quickly because it is pc /ps4 players combined is the best Idea they could have ever had.

Strider777 (after 25 days 12 hours play time)

337 days ago

The concept of the game and the competitive scene are just outstanding. I can't get away from that game.

5
team_pentium (after 2 days 17 hours play time)

66 days ago

So awesome, helpful community and of course addictive :D

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions