We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Google reveals all 12 Stadia launch titles

Cloud gaming is upon us

Stadia is upon us next week, and today Google has revealed the full list of games to expect in the launch lineup. There are no major shockers in the list – most of the big names had been revealed over the past handful of weeks – but it’s a diverse array of a dozen titles that should give you plenty of ways to put the streaming tech through its paces.

On November 19, the Google Stadia release date, you’ll be able to play a heap of games, including Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Destiny 2: The Collection, and Red Dead Redemption 2. With any luck, Google will have overcome that latter game's installation issues, too.

Before the end of the year, Stadia will add 14 more titles. Those are Attack on Titan 2: Final Battle, Borderlands 3, Darksiders Genesis, Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2, Farming Simulator 19, Final Fantasy XV, Football Manager 2020, Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Grid, Metro Exodus, NBA 2K20, Rage 2, Trials Rising, and Wolfenstein: Youngblood.

What are the Google Stadia launch titles?

  1. Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  2. Destiny 2: The Collection
  3. Gylt
  4. Just Dance 2020
  5. Kine
  6. Mortal Kombat 11
  7. Red Dead Redemption 2
  8. Samurai Shodown
  9. Thumper,
  10. Tomb Raider
  11. Rise of the Tomb Raider
  12. Shadow of the Tomb Raider


Of those titles, Tequila Works’ horror game Gylt is the only one not available on other platforms, though there’s still some confusion over whether that will remain a Stadia exclusive.

There are already plenty of Stadia streaming alternatives, but Google’s entry into the market is by far the biggest push for cloud gaming yet – and whether or not you’re buying in at launch, it will likely have some major implications for gaming tech going forward. We’ll find out whether or not that’s a good thing next Tuesday.