Top Korean StarCraft 2 pros competing in GSL Code S round of eight this week

GOMTV_Squirtle_Heart

Time to set your alarm clocks: the GSL Code S round of eight happens this week. A handful of the world’s top StarCraft pros will do battle for over $40,000, and the honor of holding one of StarCraft 2’s most prestigious and demanding titles.

The matches are on Korean time, meaning that through the miracle of time zones they will coming to us FROM THE FUTURE. Both Tuesday and Wednesday, the matches begin at 6 PM KST which translates to 10 AM UK / 5 AM Eastern, and will air via GOMTV’s website. As usual, Nick “Tasteless” Plott and Dan “Artosis” Stemkoski will call the matches.

Tomorrow morning witnesses Rain (P) v. HerO (P) and Mvp (T) v. Symbol (Z). Wednesday morning features DreamHack Valencia winner TaeJa (T) v. Leenock (Z) and MLG Winter Champion MarineKing (T) v. Life (Z). They are the last Code S players standing of the 32 that began this tournament. If you want to get caught up on the action so far, you can head over to GOM’s website and check out their video archive.