Back to Top

Latest free Epic games are live – get a massive RPG next week

Epic Games Store

The onslaught of free games from Epic continues, though there’s a curious hiccup in this week’s giveaways. You can still get a pair of board game adaptations this week, and next week’s giveaway will be a massive one, with one of the most notable RPG games of the past few years and a stylish indie beat-em-up to add to your digital collection.

You can head to Epic Store now to claim both Ticket to Ride and Carcassonne, both adaptations of beloved tabletop games. Another former board game, Pandemic, was set to join the lineup, but Epic says in a statement that it’s shifted that giveaway “to a later date.” The company has provided no reason why, but many have speculated it’s a gesture of sensitivity toward the current coronavirus outbreak.

Next week, you’ll be able to pick up Kingdom Come: Deliverance and Aztez. Those games go live February 13 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT. Aztez is a well-regarded brawler released in 2017 with an arresting visual style and nifty Aztec setting.

Kingdom Come is certainly the biggest giveaway that Epic’s provided in a while, and a strong incentive to keep the client running.

For more free games, you can follow that link for loads more, across a wide variety of PC platforms.

Back to Navigation