Total War: Warhammer 2 pre-loads are live, and here’s when it unlocks

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Total War is upon us once again, and it’s time to enjoy all that launch week hype. Total War: Warhammer II launches September 28, and Creative Assembly have provided all sorts of info to set the stage, from release times to launch streams to a new set of tutorials and the all-important start of pre-loads.

Get a head start on your Warhammer II campaign with our Skaven race guide.

First, the info you’re probably here for. Total War: Warhammer II will unlock at 00:30 PDT / 3:30 EDT / 7:30 GMT / 8:30 CET / 17:30 AEST on September 28. Pre-loads are already live if you’ve bought the game, and the pre-order bonus Norsca race are already available to play in the original Total Warhammer.

Creative Assembly are also spending the week streaming out various bits of the game, starting today with the Malekith campaign already in progress. The Morath campaign starts tomorrow, followed the rest of the week by Total War Live, a favourite legendary lord playthrough, and CA vs. the World on Friday.

They’ve also gone and launched the Total War Academy, a site filled with video tutorials on all the game’s strategic and tactical aspects, from basic mechanics to advanced considerations. It’s still getting filled out, but should prove a pretty good resource for newcomers to the series.

Total War remains pretty unique in the world of strategy games, and we’ve had a blast with Warhammer II. September 28 can’t come soon enough.

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment