Wildstar Review

Does the setting of Wildstar feel original?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

Yes :)

Zakkintosh (after 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

Very much. The world and lore of Wildstar is very vast and I think that it has the most interesting story line of any MMO out right now

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

The amount of different zones makes it feel really original, especially combined with my science hamster shooting psionic knives at the digitally constructed hyper-optimized monkies.

avatar

You

Now

How imaginative is the Wildstar lore?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

Si-Fi in fantasy world.

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

The main storyline is "big bad vs small woman asking for help" but there's a lot surrounding that, like the wars which have happened the past few thousands of years which caused the power divide between the dominion and exiles.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Wildstar?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

WildStar community is mostly PvE, bet we got small active PvP community too.

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

There's a core pvp playerbase you will reliably see, but it's a bit small.

avatar

You

Now

How grindy is PvE in Wildstar?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

Not at all.

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

Leveling to 50 is fairly quick, and lots of gear drops after killing bosses in the endgame.

avatar

You

Now

Is it worth subscribing to Wildstar?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

Yes!

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

Completely optional to pay for the subscription because f2p gets everything they need, but the benefits are worth it to me.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Wildstar?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

10/10

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

Excellent

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Wildstar?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

10/10

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

Excellent

avatar

You

Now

How does Wildstar run on your PC?

2
keyvis (after 59 days 12 hours play time)

143 days ago

Good enough on few years old gaming laptop: i7-4700HQ, GTX 860M

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

I could run it on my current pc at 30fps with no graphics card (granted everything was at minimum and I have good processors and ram), but with a graphics card it's like butter.

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers keep coming back to Wildstar

dylanw3000 (after 31 days 2 hours play time)

143 days ago

The dungeons and raids are simply the best I've ever experienced. Everyone has to keep moving, keep shooting, and sometimes you get pulled into a different dimension in order to navigate a maze and enter a room where the floor is a laser grid of death and you have to jump between platforms which are constantly falling.

Also the hardest fight is against a map of the galaxy. There isn't even an actual boss in that fight, you're just trying to kill the sun before you all die.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions