Bethesda mystery solved: Resident Evil creator's new game to be paraded this afternoon | PCGamesN

Bethesda mystery solved: Resident Evil creator's new game to be paraded this afternoon

Barbed wire and sunflowers, illuminated windows and men who just sort of stand there but somehow that’s the worst thing they can do. That’s Bethesda’s week-long Vine campaign in a haunted nutshell, but what does it all mean? Oh no, don’t bother to answer that. IGN have already told us.

I does seem a little like IGN have more or less knocked on the door of the Mystery Machine and shouted, “Boo! It’s the postman in a sheet, silly!”, five minutes before the end of the episode.

Mere hours before it was all due to become clear, the site has revealed Bethesda’s new thing to be Project Zwei, Resident Evil creator Shinji Mikami’s long-awaited return to survival horror. At 5:00 a.m. Pacific / 8:00 a.m Eastern / 1 p.m BST they’ll be revealing the game’s true name, alongside a debut teaser trailer.

Bethesda’s Pete Hines was recently asked about the status of the game on Twitter. “Going very well,” he replied. “Everyone here who has seen it and played it is very excited about what Shinji and Tango [Gameworks] are up to.”

Tango Gameworks was set up by Mikami with the intent of making "new, interesting games the world has never seen", and became a division of ZeniMax Asia in October 2010.

Other popular guesses at today’s reveal had the Vine snippets down as hints for a new Wolfenstein or Stalker sequel. I’d have taken either of those. How about you?

Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
coldcorpse avatar
coldcorpse Avatar
5 Years ago

Totally agreed on Wolfenstein or Stalker sequels but we all know it will not happen, well at least for Stalker. Japanese horror? I don't know. I liked them a lot 10 years ago but today's Japanese games are sort of hentai freakshow...