Beyond Good & Evil 2 won’t be at E3, but there will be a stream next week | PCGamesN

Beyond Good & Evil 2 won’t be at E3, but there will be a stream next week

e3 2019 games beyond good and evil 2

It’s already been an agonizingly long road to Beyond Good & Evil 2, and there’s still quite a distance left to go. If you were hoping for more at E3, you’re going to be disappointed – the developers have confirmed that the sequel will be a no-show at the Ubisoft E3 press conference, but there will be a stream next week detailing development progress.

“This year, as we are focusing on core development milestones,” the developers write on the official site, “we will not be attending E3 2019. We will, however, continue our commitment to the Space Monkey Program and keep you updated on the game’s development and how we’re building the world of Beyond Good and Evil 2.”

The pre-E3 stream will take place on June 5 at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST on Twitch and YouTube. The announcement also says “we look forward to sharing more with you, including new gameplay footage, when the time is right.” That, of course, implies that there won’t be gameplay footage in this stream.

We did get plenty of Beyond Good & Evil 2 gameplay in the last stream back in December, though it was very much a pre-alpha look, as the developers described it.

You can see some of that gameplay above.

Read more: Check out the biggest upcoming PC games

Ubisoft still has plenty to show at E3, even if BG&E2 (and Skull & Bones) will skip the presentation. Safe bets are on a new Assassin’s Creed (for 2020) and a Watch Dogs 3 to be among the games as yet unaccounted for.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.