Blizzcon 2019 tickets will open in May with a limited edition statue | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Blizzcon 2019 tickets will open in May with a limited edition statue

Blizzard has unveiled the details of its Blizzcon 2019 event, including its run dates, ticket launch times, and associated goodies. For the first time, the company will also introduce a “Portal Pass”, which gives interesting perks for a considerable price.

This year, Blizzcon will take place from November 1 – 2. Ticket purchases open on May 4 at 10:00 PDT (18:00 GMT, 19:00 CEST, 13:00 EDT) and May 8 at 19:00 PDT (3:00 BST, 4:00 CEST, 22:00 EDT). Everyone who attends will get a 25 year anniversary Warcraft collectible, which takes the form of an Orc grunt or Human footsoldier statue.

Purchasers of the $550 Portal Pass will get access to the Darkmoon Faire portion of the event the night before, where they can buy swag and participate in activities. They can also sit in the VIP Portal Pass Lounge, which contains comfy seating, video screens, complimentary refreshments, and charging points.

If you’re too eager to wait, the Portal Pass also gives access to the main convention center before regular holders. You can additionally join a priority line for registration and security and can park closer to the event.

Meanwhile, a standard ticket will set you back $230 for the weekend. Much more reasonable, but still very high when considering travel, hotels, food, and merch purchases. If money’s no object, the $750 Benefit Dinner pass lets you dit down with the devs, as well as everything in the Portal Pass.

As usual, Blizzcon 2019 will take place at the Anaheim Convention Center, not far from Disneyland. It will include Hearthstone Global Finals, Overwatch World Cup, Starcraft II World Championship, and other esports events.

“BlizzCon has served as a home away from home for the Blizzard community, a place where online friends can meet up in real life and new friendships are formed,” says J. Allen Brack, president of Blizzard Entertainment. “We’re looking forward to welcoming everyone to the show this year, reconnecting, celebrating, and sharing some of our latest developments.”

Fortunately, those who can’t make it in person should be able to watch at home with the Virtual Pass. Blizzard is yet to announce the price and in-game goodies that come alongside it, but you usually get your money’s worth.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation