Back to Top

Life is Strange: Before the Storm is out today, so here’s a video about people being friends

LisBtS

Friends are nice. That’s one of the themes of Life is Strange, as well as its new pseudo-spin-off prequel Before the Storm, which is out today – you can watch the launch trailer above. The video doesn’t give away much of the game, but it might make you a bit sad on the inside, so at least it’s similar in theme. While you mull over the intricacies of human relationships, here’s what you need to know for the release today.

For more of the finest in upcoming PC games, check our dedicated list.

First, it’ll hit Steam in a few hours. Here’s exactly when:

  • 17:00 BST
  • 18:00 CEST
  • 12:00 EDT
  • 09:00 PDT
  • 02:00, September 1 AEST

So it’s playable today for everyone west of Moscow. Anyone else will be having a late night. Remember this is just episode one of three, so don’t expect hours of content, or even for the story to have a conclusion.

Pre-orders are still ongoing, coming with an exclusive costume for Chloe. There’s also the Deluxe Edition, which will give you access to a fourth episode after the main three ar out, and it stars Max from the original game in a final pre-story.

While you wait, here’s why even more narrative-focused games aren’t a problem, so long as they continue to adapt.

Back to Navigation