PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds leaderboards will be reset for 1.0 | PCGamesN

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds leaderboards will be reset for 1.0

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Update, December 19: Leaderboards for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds will be reset in preparation for the release of update 1.0.

Tomorrow marks the scheduled release date for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds version 1.0, as the game finally leaves Early Access after taking the world by storm. Your leaderboard position won’t carry over into the full game, however, as those rankings will be reset tonight.

Do you prefer Battlegrounds in third-person or first-person?

The leaderboard reset will occur at 18:00 PST / 21:00 EST / 02:00 GMT tonight (or tomorrow morning, depending on your time zone). The next season of leaderboards will begin when the 1.0 update goes live, and the schedule for the update will apparently be announced “soon.”

PUBG 1.0 will bring over all the features you’ve probably already been enjoying on the test server, including replays, vaulting, and the new desert map, Miramar.

Original story, October 10: PUBG’s leaderboards were meant to be reset and a new season started tomorrow. This was announced in the past couple of weeks and is an expected move to help keep the competitive ladder interesting. Unfortunately, due to “concurrent users increasing rapidly” the developers at newly enshrined PUBG Corp. were worried that simply resetting wouldn’t be stable. Instead they’re going to turn the ladder off today, then back on a week later after some server maintenance.

They offered their explanation and apologies in a Steam community thread, along with the revised schedule:

  • Current leaderboards season ends: October 10 at 11:00 KST / 04:00 CEST / October 9th at 19:00 PDT
  • New leaderboard season begins: October 17 at 11:00 KST / 04:00 CEST / October 16th at 19:00 PDT

Obviously, you can still play games while things are down, but results won’t be recorded. There’ll be some server maintenance between now and October 17 to help get it all working. With the number of FPS games on the horizon, it seems unlikely they’ll continue to gain users at their current rate, but we all would have said the same when they passed the million mark and just kept accelerating.

Sign in to Commentlogin to comment